Field Of Glory


Well I finally decided to get a Field of glory army. As I mentioned a couple of weeks ago I was looking at Hoplite but to get a better and more historical selection of opponents  I went for a Free Company starter army in 15mm from Essex Miniatures which I purchased at Salute last week end. This is from the Storm of arrows period books.

storm-of-arrows

I also enjoyed Mary Gentles Ash – so I want to try and do a FOG version of Ash’s Company. I now just have to paint 100 plus figures which will be a first for me as I have never painted any 15mm figs before. I have been taking some advice from more experienced friends and will be sorting out some new paints and some bases at the weekend.

Hers an example of what well painted 15mms look like – pic borrowed form Essex Minatures

kn-7

Leave a Reply

