Booker Prize Oddness


Last week whist I was noodling around on t’internet I had the TV on in the back ground and saw the announcement of the booker prize I was very surprised that one of the booker short list was one one I knew back in the day when i worked for Telecom Gold and later on Prestel

Animals-people-book-cover

Animal’s People by Indra Sinha (Simon & Schuster) Indra also wrote Cyber Gypsies as semi fictional account of the early days of online communities on the prestel viewdata system in particular the SHADES MUG and telecom gold (tymnet) systems.

I met Indra briefly at at one or two Shades or telecom gold noticeboard meets and even got a mention in the dedication under my Handle.

Leave a Reply

